Skip to Main Content

How many times have you deleted a post by mistake without any hope of getting it back? We have great news for you! And that is Instagram Recently Deleted option.

Namely, Instagram introduces a new option to help you manage your content. It is an option ''Recently Deleted'' ie recently deleted.

Instagram logo in the middle of the screen surrounded by numerous symbols

The demand for this option was huge and now for the first time it is possible to restore deleted content in the application Instagram. In addition to this, additional protection has also been introduced to prevent hackers from compromising accounts on Instagram and delete content.

Now, when someone tries to permanently delete or restore content from a recently deleted folder, they must first confirm that they are the legal owner of the account.

 

How does the Recently deleted option work?

All your photos, videos, IGTV and IG Stories which you have decided to delete are immediately removed from your account and moved to the folder ''Recently Deleted''.

Deleted IG Stories which are not in your archive will remain in this folder for 24 hours, other contents will be automatically deleted 30 days later.

three smartphones with screens from Instagram displayed on their screens

image source: Instagram.com

You can access this content for a period of 30 days if you go to Settings> Account> Recently Deleted, in the latest version Instagram-a. From there, you can restore the content or delete it permanently.

 

For more news and interesting stories from digital marketing visit our blog page or follow our Instagram profile.

Made by Nemanja Nedeljkovic - Senior Account Manager @Digitizer